Hello Geneva!!

I will be spending about two months in Geneva. Thanks to the amazing Webster summer term program. I will be having classes during the week and having fun at the weekend.

Geneva is really a beautiful city. Don’t miss the view when you are about to land. The Alps is by your side. I was lucky the sun was just coming out.Breathtaking view. Lake Geneva (Lac Léman) is the next you will see. It’s a pretty huge lake. Villages scatter all over the lakeside. They look quiet and peaceful in the morning light.

The weather here is pretty mild. When it’s sunny, it’s not burning hot. When it’s raining, it only drizzles. I like this about here. Well, I have only been here for two days. Don’t slam me in the face about it.

It is expensive as I’ve been told, but not so much. Cooking by yourself will definitely make it a lot a lot better. Another thing is even though you eat outside in a restaurant, you won’t be able to finish it all at one meal. Ask for a to-go box, and you will have some for tomorrow.
The trams are all over the city. It’s quiet loud especially when your dorm is right by the street. There is no AC in our room, so we often leave the windows open. You have good air flow, but it gets pretty noisy.
People here don’t speak English very well. I only speak limited French, which makes my life a bit miserable. Whenever I can’t find anything in the supermarket, I go “parlez-vous anglais?”. If they say “non”, I can start acting. Sadly.
With the help from coordinators from our school, my life has been alright. We went out and quickly explored around, and I started to like it here.  Anyway, so far so good.
Leave a Reply

