Tags

, , , , , ,

My friends and I went to skate tubing two weeks ago. It was so much fun. This is actually my first time doing this. I never tried this in China before.

I am afraid of height actually, so I scream like hell the first two slide down. My friends were deafen by me, and they mocked me relentlessly on our ride back. 😦

Not only the skating tubing is something I have never done before, also riding in a school bus. Webster University got a school bus for the round trip.

The school bus looks so badass from the outside. It is yellow, an eye-catching color. It looks so thick and strong, especially judging from the front.

The driving rules are also very strict when concerning school buses. Drivers must dodge or stop when school bus stops or whatever.

Plus, that Spiderman episode where killer clown used school bus to hijack banks impressed me so deeply. This influenced me as well somehow.

But when I stepped in, it is such a disappointment. The gap between the seats is narrow. Even I felt uncomfortable and I am only 5’4”. I can’t even imagine how the tall on average American kids would feel.

Another thing is that I thought the school bus should be the safest but it doesn’t even have safety belt!!! Good to know and horrible to know.

 

