Tags

,

Today is Feb. 29: the weirdest day and the best day. I feel weird and kind of annoying because you always need to remember to re-adjust your watch. It is also the best day because you somehow feel today is an extra day as a bonus. You don’t necessarily feel heavy duty and responsibility in a way.

I personally as a Chinese didn’t feel the blessing before. The wonderful feeling is from people around me today. 

On campus, there is a Leap Year Celebration and they are giving out free stuff: food and t-shirts I believe. When I stepped in the classroom this afternoon, the teacher asked me do I have any special plan for the special day. I didn’t even get it because I don’t really feel the extra day in leap year worth special planning. We just don’t have this custom in China.

When I think of Leap Year, I think of the math problem we talked about in elementary school. We learned how to figure out if a year is a leap year. Well, the answer is to see if the number of the year can be perfectly divided by four. Exceptions are for the hundreds years, like 1800 and 1900. In that case, try to divide by 400.

Besides math problem, I can only think of the work itself. I am not very familiar with this expression, so this is more like a language learning process to me.

