My opinion about Kung-fu Panda 3

I almost forgot to talk about Kung-fu Panda. My friends and I actually went to see it the first day it aired. The third one in this series was the first one I saw in English actually. I saw the first two in China and it was Chinese dubbing.

About Kung-fu Panda 3, I found it was pretty good. It surprised me.

Almost all the ideas it tried to convey about China and Pandas were CORRECT. No misleading and all positive, not as usual. It can be a little bit farfetched sometimes but it sort of make sense by itself. And you know this is what you are expecting from a cartoon film.

Po’s birth father showed up this time. A little bit dramatic but as the story goes by, it was very touching and moving actually. I cried a little bit out of no reason. Maybe just because I saw Chinese characters in the film.

I like panda a lot. Anything I see any kind of cute panda videos I just feel like I want to keep one as my pet. (This is illegal. They are very precious because the population is rather small. Also, it is not practically possible because it would be very expensive for normal people to keep one at home. A friend of mine is from Chengdu, Sichuan Province, which is the “hometown” of pandas. She told me, nowadays, it would cost you about a $400 equivalent fee if you want to hold a panda. Crazy, right?) So when Po and his dad finally arrived at the panda village where there are pandas everywhere, you can imagine my feeling at that moment: thrilled.

Kung_Fu_Panda_3_poster

I also believed it was a metaphorical illustration on their way to the panda village. Sichuan Province is the southwest part of China. That place in the ancient time is known for fertile land but very hard to reach. Mountains blocked the way. So I believe the hardship they endured in their journey is a metaphorical way to show the real condition about Sichuan. This is just my guess and feeling.

 

Leave a Reply

