Rich Texas?

A research from FindTheHome shows the top 20 richest cities in the U.S.

Seven out of 20 are from California and four are from Texas which was a shock to me. In my innate ideas, Texas is just a conservative place. I know this can be cliché but I just can’t get it over with.

http://places.findthehome.com/stories/9847/top-20-richest-us-cities#Intro

In one of my English culture class when I was in China, we talked about the Bible Belt and my stereotype about Texas being conservative and therefore they can’t be rich just rooted in my mind. I have to say I am just too young too naive to think it this way.

Leave a Reply

