Not so true…

We went to Olive Supermarket again and this time I did spend some time looking for interesting things, but to my disappointment, information there do not always present the good image of China.

The newspaper here is about Chinese students swarming into the US for diplomas whereas students are not qualified enough and they just go for community universities. I have to say this is not all true and I don’t feel comfortable about this at all. So this piece of news will leads to another stereotype and I am sure of it.

Picture on the right is the paper money Chinese people would burn for the deceased family members when doing the ceremonies. There is nothing wrong about this, on the contrary, I found this very interesting. I didn’t expect to find this here at all and in the US dollar form. Good to know.

 

Leave a Reply

