Provision Living Revisit

It’s now a regular event for me to visit residents at Provision Living on Thursday morning. I plan to go there tomorrow again. I really enjoy doing this. Time spent with those elder ladies are boring and fun. Their life is boring even just to look at, but every time I go I get to learn something new.

Provision Living is a nursing home in a way. What I see at Provision Living is not what I’ve expected. Caregivers do care about their residents, even personally. They remember their name, their children’s name, even their grandchildren’s name and their major life experiences. It’s ok if it is just for one, but they almost remember all these for everyone. That’s really something, isn’t it?

Situation in China is not like this at all. According to what I saw and what I heard. Maybe it is due to the huge population and the lack of caregivers, people working in nursing home in China just see their job as a job. There is rarely personal attachment and feeling towards the residents. It’s sad to confess.

Also, I see my company for residents at Provision living a compensation for my own grandmother. She is not always clear on her mind and I am thousands of miles away from home. There is no way I can be with my grandmother. I want someone else’s grandmother can enjoy my company.

Leave a Reply

