First Snow

St. Louis just snowed Saturday. First snow is kind of my thing. I am always so happy when it snows for the first time in winter. I feel peace and hope. That’s what I love about snow. I never missed the first snow in Beijing but I just missed it. Sad for Beijing but I witnessed the first snow in St. Louis where I call home for now.

I find some very beautiful pictures after it snows in Beijing. The Great Wall and the Palace Museums. It just made me miss Beijing more.

image

http://view.inews.qq.com/a/NEW2015112202374902

http://www.lofter.com/contentselection/903100

Those two were good photo essay. Almost made me cry… (I am just being too emotional and homesick is another thing.)

I am expecting more snow in the following month. Hope it won’t get too cold for me…

 

Leave a Reply

