Thanksgiving is coming!!

I am a bit excited about my first Thanksgiving season in the U.S. People can be very serious about this. For me, it is just a few more days of holiday and a black Friday shopping which I might want to cut my hands off just in case I spend too much online.

Webster held its annual Gorlok gathering Thanksgiving fest Thursday. Very exciting to see that many people again. Reminds me of Beijing. 233

IMG_1392 IMG_1385 IMG_1387

I noticed tons of turkeys in supermarket. A bit shocking to me cause I never knew turkeys are this big.

IMG_1394 IMG_1396

Jinyu’s community friends invited us for a Thanksgiving dinner at her house. I am very excited to see how families celebrate Thanksgiving. I am also thinking about bring a dish, maybe.

Anyway, I have two papers to finish and two video projects to edit and I would love to finish most of them before Thanksgiving. I’d better start working.

Leave a Reply

