Powerful Facebook

I have to Facebook saved me from misery today. I never thought that Facebook can as powerful as this. It helped me find everyone I need to contact with for my video assignments. All I need is to take a photo of their name from a bulletin board or from a handout, and then type it in my Facebook app and select the right person I need to contact with. It’s just so easy!!

There is an humans vs. zombies game around campus now and I am thinking about covering this event. I need to contact some so-called professionals, somebody in charge at least. I have a neighbor sitting right next to me who plays in the game. And he accidentally take the game guide with him to class. And he was so kind showing it to me and suggest me to take a photo of their names. Then I started my magic Facebook contact journey. Within an hour, I’ve already settled two appointments with the professionals that I need to talk to. All that left is I be brave and charismatic to interview them, though I am not sure about if I can do this.

P.s. Believe it or not, I only opened my Facebook account after I came to the US. Facebook is sort of blocked in China for whatever reason. I used to resent Facebook for wasting time chatting over the internet, but now I love it. I still won’t spend time on it unless it’s necessity anyway.

Leave a Reply

