Halloween is really a thing here

Today is halloween and we went to Galleria to spend some money. A lot of salesgirls costume up. Although their costume may cause trouble walking and standing for a long time, they were still doing it. Little kids came in for trick or treat. One even came to me. But I don’t have any. I felt so guilty! God, she was so cute. 

I knew about Halloween back in Beijing, but I didn’t know people care about Halloween this much here. People started to decorate their house even a month ago, and they did put their thoughts in for it. Skeletons, graves and pumpkins and spider webs and etc. It’s so interesting to find out about it.

image image

I didn’t engage in any particular activity this year, but my roommate carved a pumpkin. Other friends went to the party held in UC tonight. Maybe I’ll do something next year.image image

Leave a Reply

