Aftermath of New York

image image

I have to say this trip to New York is fantastic, though I do feel tired on the 7th day.

The 7th day morning, We simply went out wandering and enjoyed our last hours in this amazing city New York. We walked along the fifth avenue from our hotel in 17th street to central park south, which is about 40 blocks. We accidentally run into the first “skyscraper” in the world, which seems nothing for now.

I felt comfortable wandering around. We grabbed breakfast at Eisenberg’s sandwich shop. This shop turned out to be an assemble place of celebrities. I saw a picture of Spike Lee with the owner. And I just met him in person in St. Louis. Wonderful but weird.

Flight back is a lot bumpy. After returned home I felt belongingness even though I only lived in this apartment for two months. Dinner, unpacking, shower and relax. Just protocol, no surprise. Maybe New York already took up all my surprises for this time period.

Reviewing photos is fun but uploading them to cloud and share is just drudgery. And I am doing it right now.

 

Leave a Reply

