Day 4

Productive day today.

After a brilliant breakfast, we went to the top of the rock observation deck in the Rockefeller building. Amazing view in daylight.

Then we had a glance at the New York public library on 42th street. The building is too amazing for a library. It’s a library for research basically.

The central station is also a bit too beautiful for a train station. The oyster bar is cool. I sneaked in for a few photos.

The UN headquarters is like a dream come true. I even thought about working for UN in junior high. But now it seems unlikely. I wrote myself 3postpards. They are posted directly for the UN diplomatic zone. So technically it’s overseas. I also had my passport stamped there.

The most amazing thing today is we watched Les Misérables at the imperial theatre. And we met most of the actors and actresses at the back door. The musical was fantastic. I’ve watched the 2012 version of film, but I never thought a musical can be that powerful. Strongly recommended.

Times Squares at night can be too shinny. I felt dizzy over there.

Tomorrow will be MOMA and Metropolitan museum. Stay tune. Good night.

Leave a Reply

