Tags

My roommates and I finally decided to buy some necessary thing on Amazon before Tina’s one-month prime expired. The reason we do that, to my understanding, is we don’t have a car to mobilize. Therefore, we can’t really go and get them in the ordinary supermarket. We would look crazy on the street with toilet paper, wouldn’t we? 

I’ve never ever thought about getting this many things shipped to me. When we received this two huge prime pantry boxes, I was so exciting but a bit terrified.

As the picture shows, we have 5 bottle of cooking oil, 5 bottles of dishwashing liquid, 3 bags of toilet paper and paper towel respectively. It’s like opening birthday presents or Christmas presents. (Although I don’t really get it that how exciting it would be to open a huge Christmas present. The Christmas almost only means huge discount afterwards to me.)

That was the exciting part. When we tried to put them all in the cupboard, the terrifying part came. We have to make room for them, and the top cupboard was a little bit out of reach, because we are not tall. Anyway, I was still thinking how crazy we were when we threw that huge box out.

This will probably be the way we get our stuff bought before we get legal driving license. Another thing to adjust to. I am trying not to panic.

image                 image

