Tags

, ,

image

Loretto-Hilton Center, 09/28/15 7:30p.m.

Fortunately enough I got the ticket for this event. To be honest, I had no idea who Spike Lee was when I first got the ticket. After googled him, I felt the excitement. He really is a big name. However, this entry is about how I felt for the event, the atmosphere, not him particularly.

I arrived at about 7:00 p.m. I knew I was not early, because it opened at 6:30. But I never expected to see the whole bunch of people filled up the front part already. Ok, this was getting serious…

I knew there would be a lot of clapping hands and applauses. But I never expected FOUR times of standing ovation. I only did that once my whole life for a wonderful concert performance. And this event itself made that count to five. I have to say I loved people’s passion, but this is not really my thing. I was a bit shocked. Chinese are reserved, remember?

I knew there would be Q&A, but I never thought that many people have questions. Although some people’s questions were a bit irrelevant and not attracting, there were questions worth applause anyway. I loved the interaction though I was not part of them. There were even two people gave Lee their works and I am sure they included their résumé in it. I knew it. It’s a bit outrageous for this casual talking event, isn’t it? Anyway, they are brave enough. I respect that.

I experienced a lot of different things last night. Another things to adjust to and I liked the attitude.

