DIY shop

IMG_0206 IMG_0200

I went to the Jazz and Blues Festival with the King’s, my community friends this Saturday. It was good! The weather has made it even better. During the interval of the stages, Julie, the mom showed me a very interesting shop. This is a shop where you can make cute DIY stuff. You can make an one-of-a-kind necklace for your own. You can use a zipper and some buttons to make a zipper flower. It will look good for a decoration. I saw self decorating chairs and lamps. They were unique and also very beautifully designed. I may probably try one when I have more time. 

This thing made me so surprised. I’ve never seen a shop like this in Beijing. Beijing is a huge city. Young people don’t spend their time and effort on these little DIY thing. Well, at least people of my generation don’t. Younger kids and older folk may. The fast pace of my life made me cherish the time living in Webster Grooves. I wonder after two years of low pace life, will I get “lazy” and never pace it up again!

P.s. I also find some thing with Chinese characters on. Another surprise!!

IMG_0203 IMG_0199

Leave a Reply

