Vaccination

I believe I have enough vaccination for my entire life. I’ve been to big hospitals and small clinics for that, but I’ve never been to a PHARMACY to do that. In Chinese people’s point of view, vaccination could be very serious. 

My friend and I went to Walgreens to get the Tdap vaccination yesterday. Out of our expectation, Walgreens is more like a supermarket than a pharmacy or clinic. Although the physician (I’m not sure if I call her that) is professional and friendly enough eventually, this is very new to me.

I feel scared when facing needles but in an environment less aloof like that, I can be more brave. Another thing to adjust to.

Leave a Reply

